Meet The Team

Meet some of the people behind the RYA and find out what we do.
 

Sara Sutcliffe MBE

Chief Executive Officer

T: 023 8060 4102 
E: ceo@rya.org.uk 

Dave Strain

Finance Director 

T : 023 8060 4110 
E: dave.strain@rya.org.uk 

Cruising, Legal & Government Affairs

Mel Hide

Director of External Affairs

T : 023 8060 4224
E: legal@rya.org.uk

RYA Racing

Ian Walker

Director of Racing

T : 023 8060 4174
E: racing@rya.org.uk

RYA Magazine

Deborah Cornick

Magazine Editor

T : 023 8060 4217
E: the.editor@rya.org.uk

Sport Development

Rob Clark

Director of Sport Development

T : 023 8060 4193
E: sport.development@rya.org.uk

Cruising

Stuart Carruthers

RYA Cruising Manager

T : 023 8060 4233
E: cruising@rya.org.uk

Training

Richard Falk

RYA Director of Training & Qualifications        

T : 023 8060 4181
E: training@rya.org.uk